VBUG Election Results

Today, the results of the election were announced in the VBUG August newsletter and I’m pleased to announce that Andy Westgarth
and I have won!
 
I’m naturally delighted with the outcome and would like to thank everyone that took part in this election. In particular, I would
like to Guy Smith-Ferrier and Richard Costall who both spent time advising me during this process.
 
The next challenge for us is to deliver the promises that have been made. Over the last few days, I’ve been in touch with
Mark Anderson and Graham Parker to discuss handover items. Andy and I have also started drawing together a list
of goals that we want to achieve. We’ll be setting ourselves targets and I’m confident that between the two of us, we’ll really
make a difference.
 
The other news is that progress has now been made on the new website (www.vbug.net) The site now features an online registration feature (ddesperately needed) and Andy and I will work over the few months to drive this forward. 
About dotnettim

Tim Leung is a Microsoft .Net / SQL Server developer based in England.
This entry was posted in VBUG. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

